Feb 25 2016
Summer Music Festival Intermezzo Series presented by  at Colorado College: Packard Hall, Colorado Springs CO

Summer Music Festival Intermezzo Series

at Colorado College: Packard Hall

Aiyun Huang, percussion and Mark Fewer, violin are joined by CC Artist-in-Residence Susan Grace, piano.  On the program are Lansky's Hop, Rzewski's To the Earth (for solo percussion), Griffin's Tension Study II (for solo percussion and video), Ives' Sonata No. 2 for violin and piano, Catlin Smith's Moi Qui Tremblais, and Alvarez' Temazcal (for maracas and tape).  Those who make a donation to the Summer Music Festival should inquire about a discount if tickets are also purchased for the April 19th Intermezzo Series event featuring Jon Manasse, clarinet and John Nakamatsu, piano.  More information on both events can be found at www.coloradocollege.edu/musicfestival

Admission Info

$25 General Public
$20 with CC ID and for SMF donors
$5 Students
Free for CC students
Tickets available at the Worner Campus Center, TicketsWest, and the Pikes Peak Box Office

Dates & Times

2016/02/25 - 2016/02/25

Location Info

Colorado College: Packard Hall

5 W. Cache La Poudre St., Colorado Springs, CO 80903