Oct 22 - 23 2016
Colorado Springs Philharmonic located in Colorado Springs CO

Colorado Springs Philharmonic presents Citizen Without a Country

Presented by Colorado Springs Philharmonic at Pikes Peak Center for the Performing Arts

The works of Dvorák and Brahms are united by their emotional intimacy and grand love of country. Brahms’ second symphony evokes these themes with joyful pastoral imagery, while Dvorák’s cello concerto uses them to frame the great tragedies of his life: a thwarted love affair and the fight for his homeland’s independence. Famously called “a citizen without a country,” Dvorák stands in poignant counterpoint to Brahms in this stirring program.

Admission Info

$21 and up

Email: info@csphilharmonic.org

Dates & Times

2016/10/22 - 2016/10/23

Additional time info:

Preconcert lectures begin one hour prior to performances

Location Info

Pikes Peak Center for the Performing Arts

190 South Cascade Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903